Events & Workshops

Open Data Manchester hosts a variety of events throughout the year, including monthly Open:Data:Night meetups, workshops and training.

All of our events are listed below, but you can also see them on Eventbrite, on our Twitter account or by subscribing to our newsletter. Our events are free, open and everybody is welcome.

Please a few mintues to read our code of conduct.

July 2019

Friday 19th – Sunday 21st July, 9am-6pm Blue Dot Festival, Data Base in South StarFields.

Wednesday 24th July, 6.30-8.30pmWiki-edit-a-thon with InnovateHer

Tuesday 30th July, 6-8pmData in Local Government with PyDataMCR

August 2019

Saturday 10th August, 11am-3.30pmJoy Diversion

September 2019

Tuesday 10th September, 6.30-8.30pmOpen:Data:Night

Monday 16th September, 1-4pmTowards a Declaration for Responsible and Intelligent Data Practice #2 – public sector workshop

Tuesday 17th September, 1-4pm – Towards a Declaration for Responsible and Intelligent Data Practice #3 – Academic sector workshop

Wednesday 18th September, 1-4pmTowards a Declaration for Responsible and Intelligent Data Practice #4 – Civil society and voluntary sector workshop

Thursday 19th September, 1-4pm – Towards a Declaration for Responsible and Intelligent Data Practice #5 – Property developers workshop (TBC)

Friday 20th September, 1-4pmTowards a Declaration for Responsible and Intelligent Data Practice #6 – Private sector workshop